Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Buffie Arhbal

State Farm® Insurance Agent Buffie Arhbal

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ray F

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to get insurance. Buffie is very nice and a great person to do business with. Update 12/27/22: stopped by to add another car to my policy and when I got to the DMV I realized I needed an update to my insurance card. I called the office and the receptionist and Madeline were very helpful and were able to email and fax the updated card right away saving me from another trip to the DMV. Thanks so much!"

Stephanie Browne

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buffy and staff are always friendly. Super helpful and pretty quick at what they do."

Colleen Manuel

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with the agency for several years and have always been able to email in with any question or concern and Betsy has always gotten right back to me. It is easier for me to email versus call and she has never discouraged me for this. I have referred my mother to this agency and my daughter has stayed with them! Great customer service"

TraseLynn

July 26, 2021

1  out of  5
"I called the office today to cancel a policy on a car that I sold. Amber answered the phone. I told her I wanted to cancel the policy. She asked if I had turned in the plates. I started to explain why I couldn’t turn in the plates. Then she became very rude, telling me that she wouldn’t cancel the policy because of the plates. I tried repetitively to explain the situation but she kept talking over me. I asked her to stop talking over me. She began screaming at me saying “stop yelling at me” At no time did I yell. I’m sure my voice became stern out of frustration of her continuously interrupting me and speaking over me while I was talking. I am shocked that a person in a customer service position would be so incredibly rude to a customer. I will definitely be cancelling the remaining policies by the end of the week, once other insurance is secured. State Farm is a great company but do NOT use this agent as she has hired staff that in no way represents the customer service of StateFarm. I have been a customer of StateFarm for over 3 decades but no more."

Jose Traverso

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I crashed my motorcycle about 2 months ago. I wasn’t injured (I have boots, jacket, pants, gloves and a thoroughly torn helmet to thank for) but my sweet ride didn’t make it. State Farm claims department was initially on the ball and then, all of a sudden, not so much: slow overall process, no attempt to contact customer to inform of claim status, website where you can verify claim status not reflecting what they tell you when you call them to inquire, not abiding by the timelines they give you… quite frustrating, believe me you; it felt like I had to take the initiative to contact the claims department in order to keep things moving. Finally, thanks to the intervention of my insurance agent’s office, the claim came back on track. I am almost at the end of the process (waiting for a check to arrive as I write this, I don’t want to jinx it) but I would like to thank Betsi and Amber at the Owego,NY office for their kindness, patience and understanding of the situation; I believe their intervention in this matter was pivotal; they shine on their own merit. Thank you very much ladies, I appreciate you both. Finally, I would also like to thank Michelle at the Total Loss department for her easy going demeanor and professionalism demonstrated during our interaction. Thank you Michelle, I appreciate you too. At the end of the day, it was people taking care of people that solved the situation. People going the extra mile to make things right for their customer. And because of that I remain a State Farm customer. ."

Denice Duncan

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"The women in the office are very helpful. I've really liked dealing with each one. Great office of your looking for an insurance group."

Scott & Sharyl Roloson

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much!"

Mark Brown

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and supportive through the agony of my car accident and aftermath."

Robert Hildebrand

January 22, 2021

4  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful."

Wanda Collins

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice person.. awesome"

Bruce Eiklor

November 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Betsy did a great job getting our insurance needs taken care of!"

imagine287

October 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"When we bought our house a couple of years ago they were great with helping us determine what coverage we would need to protect our investment in our home as well as the appropriate coverage for our vehicle. The team is always courteous and helpful. Highly recommend their office!"

Melissa Terry

October 17, 2020

4  out of  5
"I like that it is right here in my small town and I can get the personal service and attention I need when I want it but also have the big State Farm name to back it up. It is great to have all my insurance needs handled out of one office whether it is for the vehicles, homeowners, life insurance, renters, etc. Buffie and her team can get it done for you!"

Christine Dennis

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"A few years ago when I was ready to retire I wanted to 'make a plan' for my grandsons. I visited this agency looking for 'insurance' advice. I wanted to be able to start something for my grands that would/could possible help them out in the future. I was guided in a good direction and got policies for the boys. A little bit ago one of the agents contacted me to see if I was interested in 'upgrading' one of the policies because of the age of one grands . This is the kind of attention that I appreciate. I have the convenience of automatic payments and I know that the agents are there at anytime if I have questions. When I have visited the office I always feel welcomed and safe (all covid protocols in place). When State Farm says 'Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.' they really mean it and they are right there at 444 Front St. in Owego !!!!! And by the way, they also have a Tioga Trivia post every Tuesday for the community that they are so much a part of !!!---Check out the FB page"

melissa tourtellotte

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Buffie and her team are committed to our community. They listen to their customers and work with them to get the best coverage. Excellent customer service."

JoAnn Lindstrom

October 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Buffie and her team always go above and beyond whenever I need help. Last year Betsi was very helpful and patient with me when I bought CDs, and Buffie has personally met with me and my husband about our policies. State Farm and Buffie’s office truly offer the best insurance services around!"

Jeff Pierson

September 24, 2020

1  out of  5
"Over 40 yrs with State Farm, never a claim. Auto & Home Owners Ins. Recently had water Damage in bathroom, going on a month and still awaiting a check from SFarm. Bathroom has been Demo, ie sheet rock, insulation, vanity etc. Despite Buffie being my "Agent" she has done little to nothing in helping me through this process. Very Disappointed in the Lack of Customer Svc, Professionalism and Common Courtesy. "Like a Good Neighbor" ....... SFarm is NOT there."

Katherine Shuler

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thrilled with their service & prices!! A friend told me about them when I complained about how expensive my auto insurance was - they beat any other prices I had ever found (my premiums dropped almost IN HALF by switching! for the same/equivalent coverage, and I had been shopping around pretty regularly) & everyone I've worked with in the office has been lovely. I interacted mostly with Amber, who was super responsive and knowledgeable when I had questions. Thanks Buffie & team!"

Annette Larrabee

December 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this agency. My son bought a new car tonight and desperately wanted to drive it home, but he couldn’t without insurance. It was after hours, so we contacted Buffie through FB. She called and helped us from her home!! She is one of a kind. Her agents are also terrific!!"

popsomali

September 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"The Buffinator"

Brian Coon

February 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Buffie seems genuinely interested in getting you the right insurance at a good price."